Tom yum goong, a Tony Jaa film

main1.jpg

OMFG, by far the best film I’ve seen all year despite all of it failings and trust when I say there are.  The absolute lack of coherent story line is bewildering and laughable most of the time however the running theme of dear old Tony has had his elephant, and he is a little ticked off, is all you really need to know.  Ignoring this minor matter, what you have left to balance this lack of script other than “Where’s my elephant” is perhaps the best action I have ever seen ever, ever.

Having gotten used to fast-cut CG’ed fight scenes where you do not see much, seen at its worst in the new Blade TV series, was truly mind boggling to see the things being done by just people who know what they are doing.  Every one of the many many many many fight scenes left me amazed at what was being recorded.  Perhaps the best of all was Tony breaking the limbs of what must have been over 100 people in more ways then I knew possible, `and I trying not sounding arrogent` know a lot of ways to break limbs.  Absolutely unbelievable what he was doing.  Also worth mentioning the 5 minutes nonstop fight scene, must have taken soooo so so so long to get that take, Tony Jaa is a god among men who can not also fly it seems but also be able to perfectly execute moves without the need to stop and have a cup of tea.  Incredible.

I want to see if I can get an edited version where it cuts out all the confusing and silly narrative and just cuts to the next scene where Tony hails “Wheres my elephant” and more death reigns.  Truly the best film I’ve seen in a long time.

Leave a Reply

